Lord, Thank you for the Friend

Lord thank you for the friend

The friend I can see at my worst and at my best

The friend I can sit across the table from over a cup of coffee and be falling apart inside but look at her and know I am loved

The friend I can say things I wouldn’t say to anyone else and not be judged

The friend with whom all the unspoken words are ok, because she knows the weight of it all without a word having to be spoken

The friend that will listen to the words you are ready to say and not blame you for what you just can’t bear to

The friend you can look at with tears or laughter or both 

The friend who never lets you get so far lost that there’s no way back

The friend who helps me keep it all together for the kids

The friend who I know is there and is on my side

Lord thank you for the friend each woman should have

The friend that only you could have provided way before I even knew I needed it

Published by

ngarcia0715

I am just a mom on a journey. Trying my best to do it right. Making lots of mistakes along the way. Enjoying having a community that gets it, to share it all with.

Leave a comment